13 January 2016…The region’s peak natural resource management (NRM) body, the Peel Harvey Catchment Council, has announced 2016 board member appointments.

Two local government agency representatives were re-appointed for a further two year term: Cr Carolyn Knight from the City of Mandurah will represent the Coastal Councils and Shire President John Allert from the Shire of Boddington will represent the Inland Councils.

Peel-Harvey Catchment Council (PHCC) also announced two new proxy members: Shire of Murray deputy president Cr Steve Lee who was appointed as proxy for the Coastal Councils and Shire of Cuballing deputy president Eliza Dowling, appointed as proxy for the Inland Councils.

Chairman Andy Gulliver welcomed the new and re-appointed members to the not-for-profit community organisation which undertakes natural resource management of a 1.2million hectare catchment.

“The PHCC works closely with local government throughout the catchment and we appreciate the enthusiasm they have shown to work with us. These appointments provide important connections within our active community,” he said.


Media Contact: Annette Brown, Communications Co-Ordinator, Peel-Harvey Catchment Council, annette.brown@peel-harvey.org.au, (08) 6369 8800

We acknowledge the Noongar people as Traditional Custodians of this land and pay our respects to all Elders past and present